

DECEMBER 2023 NEWSLETTER

YOUR FUNCE TO PAGE



TABLE OF CONTENTS

From the President	Pg. 1	Perpetual Tophies	Pg. 5
From the Committee	Pg. 2	Hurricane Birthdays	Pg. 6
MD Kart Muster - Podium	Pg. 3	From the Secretary	Pg. 7
Club Championships	Pg. 4		

FROM THE PRESIDENT

GAVIN KENNEDY



Hi Hurricane members,

Please find the final newsletter for 2023. After another busy year of karting, I am sure you are all ready for a few months away from the track, as we all prepare for the festive season ahead. What a great way to end the HGKC last meeting for the year, with the Marlene Dean Kart Muster.

I am sure you all agree it was a great turn out for a club meeting and there were plenty of smiles around the track. The Vintage Karts were also on display and we are very thankful for all those who attended. There were plenty of after racing activities to keep many of the Hurricane family around for the presentations which included the Marlene Dean round and then for the annual Perpetual club championships.

The huge surprise was the Big Man in red himself, Santa, who arrived in a go kart to hand out many giveaways to the cadet and juniors. I am sure you all agree the food was good and top that off the Free Ice Cream van was a treat.

So much effort goes into putting these race meetings and larger events together and I cannot thank the committee and all the volunteers enough for all their hard work. All volunteers are deserving of our utmost gratitude, however a special mention goes out this years club perpetual trophy winners, Mark Bower, Darin Yacopetti, Gil Hobson and new life member Troy Worboys.

I would like to wish all our members and families a Very Happy and Safe Christmas. I look forward to seeing you all in 2024 and you continue to choose Hurricane Go Kart Club as "Your Place to Race".

FROM THE COMMITTEE

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 2023 AGM saw some current and new committee members voted in. 2024 will see Simon Noon and Matt Pearce join the committee and we welcome their fresh ideas for the club.

Gavin Kennedy remains as Club president and Darin Yacopetti steps in as Vice President. Our most valuable asset, Amy Sears will remain on the committee along with Daniel Currey, Hayden Patrizi, Nathan Mettam, Brett Styles, Michelle Ellyard and Anthony Pulitano.

We look forward to what the committee can bring in 2024 for the club and its members.



MARLENE DEAN KART MUSTER

PODIUM FINISHERS



TAG 125 RESTRICTED LIGHT 1ST - MATTHEW PEARCE 2ND - MARK HURN 3RD - LIAM HILL



KA3 JUNIOR LIGHT
1ST - RILEY CURREY
2ND - BYRON COPPIN
3RD - NATE SOMERVILLE



KA4 SENIOR COMBINED

1ST - JAYDEN KEEVIL

2ND - ANDREW LAWRENCE

3RD - KELVIN DAVIES



KA3 SENIOR 1ST - TODD VINCE 2ND - JETT JAMES



TAG 125 RESTRICTED MEDIUM 1ST - TROY STONES-CLARKE 2ND - PAUL HUGHES 3RD - STEPHEN O'HARE



KA3 JUNIOR HEAVY
1ST - JAXON CURTIS
2ND - ROMAN YACOPETTI
3RD - EVERETT HALL



CADET 12 1ST - ANIKA HEARD 2ND - JOEL BLACKMAN 3RD - JADEN RASO



WA OPEN
1ST - JAYDEN PEIRCE
2ND - SHANNON ELLYARD
3RD - RICHARD HOWE



CADET 9
1ST - CRUZ PRIOLO
2ND - EDWARD NOON
3RD - EDWARD DELL'AVENTINO

2023 CLUB CHAMPIONS



Congratulations!

TO OUR 2023 CLUB CHAMPIONS

WA OPEN PERFORMANCE 1st - TIM HARTEN

TAG 125 RESTRICTED MEDIUM

1st- STEPHEN O'HARE 2nd- PAUL KING 3rd- IRA FEHLBERG

TAG 125 RESTRICTED LIGHT

1st-LUKE GRANT

TAG 125 COMBINED

1st- KIM SMITH 2nd- PAUL DEAN 3rd- BRYON KING

KA4 SENIOR COMBINED

1st- KELVIN DAVIES 2nd- CHRIS ELLYARD 3rd- TALIA HOBSON KA3 SENIOR CHAMPIONSHIP

1st-JAEGAR PAULL

KA4 JUNIOR LIGHT

1st- ELLIOT JOHNSON 2nd- BYRON COPPIN 3rd- NICOLAS RASO

KA4 JUNIOR HEAVY

1st- AMANDA JOHNSON 2nd- WESLEY HOBSON 3rd- ROMAN YACOPETTI

CADET 12

1st-RILEY CURREY 2nd-JADEN RASO 3rd-ANIKA HEARD

CADET 9

1st- EDWARD NOON 2nd- EDWARD DELL'AVENTINO 3rd- MIA PEARCE

2023 PERPETUAL TROPHIES



Congratulations!

TO OUR 2023 PERPETUAL TROPHY WINNERS
AT THE MARLENE DEAN KART MUSTER

MOST IMPROVED SENIOR
JAEGAR PAULL

MOST IMPROVED JUNIOR
BYRON COPPIN

MOST IMPROVED CADET 12
LEVI REFFELL

MOST IMPROVED CADET 9
EDWARD NOON

MARLENE DEAN
"FOR THE LOVE OF KARTING"
MARK BOWER

ATNA (ALWAYS THERE NEVER AGRO)

DARIN YACOPETTI

MOST PERSISTENT SENIOR
TIM HARTEN

MOST PERSISTENT JUNIOR
AUGUST NOEL

MOST PERSISTENT CADET 12
LUCAS PAINO

BEST CLUB PERSON
GIL HOBSON

MARLENE DEAN KART MUSTER
PERPETUAL TROPHY
JAYDEN KEEVIL

LIFE MEMBERSHIP TROY WORBOYS

HURRICANE BIRTHDAYS

2nd December – Cameron Holloway 8th December – Flynn Booker 8th December – Anthony Pulitano 9th December – Declan O'Hare 10th December - Mark Pickett
13th December - Grant Knowles
15th December - Jayden Keevil
18th December - Mia Pearce



20th December - Peyton Minton
22nd December - Lucas Paino
23rd December - William Thompson
24th December - Stewart Buchan
26th December - John Sheppard

27th December - Liam Hill
27th December - Byron King
27th December - Jarrod Schwartz
28th December - Simon Gwilliam
28th December - Alan Wilks

FROM THE SECRETARY

Dear Hurricane members,

The Hurricane Go Kart Club is seeking a person to fill the role of Secretary.

Surrounded by a hard working and supportive committee to help guide the right person.

If this is you and you would like to help out, please contact the committee at hurricanegokartclub@gmail.com

CONTACT OR FIND US AT...



HTTPS://HURRICANEGOKARTCLUB.COM.AU



HURRICANE GO KART CLUB



HURRICANEGOKARTCLUB@GMAIL.COM



@HURRICANEGOKARTCLUB